top of page

Tabata 20 Minute Workout


If you follow my vlog channel, you may know Kyle and I filmed a tabata workout routine early Sunday morning last week - it's finally live on my main channel! & yeah.. my bun is tall! LOL..


 

What is a Tabata Workout?

A tabata workout is a high-intensity interval training which lasts only four minutes. For my tabata workouts, I like to do 4 rounds consisting of eight sets each. They can be any workouts you want to do as well. I like to add strength and cardio into my workouts. Lately, I've started with squats for the first set, pushups for the second set, sit-ups for the third set then jumping jacks or burpees for the last set.

You'll push yourself hard for 20 seconds then take a 10 second break and continue, also getting a one minute break in between each round.

I have a couple downloads for you all too - here's the worksheet and here's the time tracker. Just so you guys know, the buzzing noise starts at 30 seconds in so you have that amount of time to get ready =)

Let me know if you guys would like to see more workout videos from me! I'd love to film more and have some fun ideas I think you guys might like!

Click here if you want to do the tabata workout with me and let me know what you guys like to do to workout!

-XO Sarah

Other Posts You Might  Like

Recent Posts

bottom of page