top of page

30 Day Challenge | Paleo Diet


Ever heard of a 30 Day? If you saw my most recent vlog, I mentioned Kyle and I are about to embark on this challenge... I'm not overly thrilled but I am up for it. For 30 days, we're going to cut out junk food, alcohol and stick to our workout routines - in a more strict way. Again, I'm not jumping for joy here but it's something I'd like to try. Kyle has done this a couple times and though it can be hard to stick to some days, he seems happier and pumped that he did it.


 

Our workouts

My workouts have consisted of running, yoga and workouts at home from the BeFit YouTube channel. I like using videos from online because there's so much variety! It's easy I think to get bored with a workout if it's something you've done a few times so I like adding new workouts to my week. I've also been leaning towards boxing which is something I've never tried before but am STOKED to.

As for Kyle - he loves to go to Crossfit. He has a great supportive team there and the coaches are awesome. Crossfit is something I think I would also like to try in the not so near future 😜 quite frankly it looks terrifying to me haha.

Now for our meals:

What is the Paleo diet?

Pa·le·o di·et

ˈpeɪlioʊ ˌdīət/

noun

  1. a diet based on the types of foods presumed to have been eaten by early humans, consisting chiefly of meat, fish, vegetables, and fruit, and excluding dairy or grain products and processed food.

Kyle has prepped many Paleo meals over the years and they are tasty. In the past when we've eaten paleo, we typically just eat the same thing everyday and it becomes routine, eating for fuel. We'll eat pork, eggs, any veggies and fruit and grilled chicken. Fat & protein is what you want. I crave steak - YUM. & we cook everything in coconut oil, which is something we do day to day anyway. The struggle gets real when you want to have a glass of wine or indulge in a bowl of popcorn - at least for me! I also love ice cream... yes the struggle is real.

We're planning to start our 30 day in the next few days and I'm considering vlogging the experience on my second YT channel. I'm already imagining sweat and tears.... maybe I'm being over dramatic but this will definitely be a challenge for me and us. We've never done a 30 day together. Let's see how it goes!

Have you guys ever done done a 30 day?

-XO Sarah

Other Posts You Might  Like

Recent Posts

bottom of page