top of page

How To Get Organized


After a longer weekend I end up feeling a little out of it. Here's a few things I like to do to re-rocus and get more organized for the week.


1. Clean Out

The first thing I like to do is simple but I feel SO GOOD once it's done. I'm one of those people who can't function in a dirty or messy space and this is something I feel I need to do before I get anything else done. Having fresh laundry, trash out, dishes put back in their place - bliss lol. I also like to go through my desk area and get rid of anything I won't need for the week.


2. Planning

Once my place is clean I like to go through my calendar and plan out what things need to get done this week. Penciling in important meetings or events, figuring out when and what I'm going to film and edit, etc. once I see everything down I feel I can tackle the week better.


3. Make A List For Today

This is something I like to do in the morning or even the previous night. A 'To Do' list is perfect for all those smaller and bigger tasks I have to get done today. Sometimes I like to make it like a game and see how fast I can get things done - this helps especially when it's something you don't necessarily want to do.

Hope these tips help you out if you're feeling a little un-organized! I feel like planning out one week at a time helps me focus and get more done than trying to plan out my month which I've done before. I ended up feeling overwhelmed and that doesn't help. Organizing in my opinion should be a help to your life and leave you feeling better - less stressed, focused and a little more at ease =)

-XO Sarah

Other Posts You Might  Like

Recent Posts

bottom of page