top of page

Boozy Brunch Date


My husband, Kyle and I tried out a newer restaurant recently, The Semi Tropic in Echo Park. If you follow me on Snapchat (sarahrocksdale) you might have seen pics already but it was sooooo good!


 

I ended up getting one of their weekend specials - the Ricotta Toast!




Made with Farmer's Market peaches, ricotta cheese, pistachios & chocolate mint. The peaches were the perfect amount of sweetness to this dish and the mint really made it! Excellent combination and I would definitely order this again. Also, next time we go back, I'll have to get their movie theater popcorn - that's my fave!


Have you guys tried anything new lately? This was a pleasant surprise Kyle and I stumbled upon =)

Their beer list is pretty good too!

-XO Sarah

Other Posts You Might  Like

Recent Posts

bottom of page