top of page

Welcome To My Blog!


So this is new. Not the 'blogging' idea but moving over to a new blogging platform! I've been considering this change for the past few months and have finally decided to take the plunge. Let me explain. For one, the blogging website I was using, Blogger isn't the most updated, easy to use site (I'm learning html coding very... very slowly) and was tired of trying to update that blog and even after, not liking the way it looked or the overall feel of that blog.


 

I also felt this sinking feeling. Scrolling through posts I wouldn't read if I was a reader or subscribed to that blog. I had to take a long hard look at what I really want to create and what I have actually been creating. Ugh. I've also recently decided to step away from the beauty community on YouTube. Stepping away as in, less beauty focused posts. Go check out my channel and subscribe if you aren't already, Sarah Rocksdale. I've been considering some bigger changes over there as well and what I'm leaning toward is something more creative. That's what feels good. Creating something you're excited about and wanting to share it with your viewers/readers... I need to get back to that. Hence, a new blog is born and I am thrilled to share some posts with you guys you will actually enjoy! I wanted to re-do this and create more helpful and engaging posts. Talk about things that actually matter (don't get me wrong, I'll still make some beauty and fashion posts because those are fun but I've just been getting really bored with it). You guys have requested more food posts and fitness posts - I have so much to share plus some other topics and again, can't wait! I have some very awesome projects I'm currently working on and would like to make some 'behind the scene' posts on here so you guys are updated with everything I'm working on. Some things I may not be able to talk about but the rest is like, gonna be here =)

Hope you guys like this update! I'm going to get a domain name soon as well which I never even got for the previous blog... not really surprised about that lol 🙈 Subscribe to this blog and let me know what you think!

xo -Sarah

Other Posts You Might  Like

Recent Posts

bottom of page